The emptiness of hating school 2#

In this French lesson, I have finally realised, I used to be able to get through one school day without spending all day crying! I used to be able to get through one week without skipping lessons! I used to be able to get to have a conversation with any of my peer group who approached me. I used want to be involved in group discussions (even though I never really liked that much). I could even nod my head at someone. So how did I go from things just being fine, to a crumbling mess.  Where I can barely bring myself to get up in the morning, or get on the school bus.  I couldn’t’ be put back together again.

Leave a Reply

