Wishes

I walk through this tunnel alone, I am too scared to walk into this room, where my whole family are. I wish I could do it I wish it was easy. I wish I could say I was sorry to you! It burns in  my hear that I cannot! It’s the anxiety making me mute! It’s not me wanting to be this way. I wish you could understand! Read my mind! Feel the fear consuming me, eating me, destroying my life. You look at me and you think I am stuck up. You think I want to be this way! I long to make you see, what it is like to not be able to do the simple things that other people take advantage of. I am thankful that God gave me life and everything. Anxiety has ruined any chance of us being reunited, for that I am most sorry of all.

Leave a Reply

